Shows 2011



Section A Champion – Wilcrick Easter Lilly

Section A Reserve –    Menai April Prince


Section B Champion – Maybrook Vanity Fair

Section B Reserve –


Section C Champion – Eglwysfach Roxy

Section C Resereve – Amicis Lotta Love (2nd Filly Class)


Section D Champion – Ilar Alexis

Section D Reserve – Derwen Dusk


Welsh PB Champion – Doylan Alouette’s Gift


Overall Supreme – Eglwysfach Roxy

Reserve Supreme – Ilar Alexis






The Ceredigion Welsh Pony and Cob Association held the 4th Annual Summer Medal Show at Llanllyr, Talsarn, Lampeter on June 26th 2011 by kind permission of Mr & Mrs Matthew Gee. They were blessed with glorious weather and excellent entries throughout.

The Supreme Champion of the show was won by the Nebo Stud’s Section D broodmare, Nebo Miss Maple. They won The Ceredigion Perpetual Trophy and £100 prize money, sash and rosette. The Reserve Supreme Champion and £50 was taken by the Section A Champion and overall Youngstock Champion, Penboeth Lilly Owned by Mr. & Mrs. F.M. Goggin. Penboeth Lilly was awarded her section championship by Mr K.Davies, Eppynt Stud .

The Supreme Champion was judged by the Show President, Mr & Mrs Teifion Davies, Blaengwenllan, Their Gwenllan stud is long established, and is run with help of their son Gari. The stud has produced many winners at all the major shows, most notably winning the Prince of Wales cup in 2003 with Gwenllan Sali. The President also judged the Millcroft Gelding Championship, which was won by the Section B Doylan Gorgeous George Owned by Mrs.C. Brooke, with reserve going to Hilin Sunset owned by Miss C. Davies & Miss L. Reed

The Section C Championship judged by Mr Stuart Morgan, Blaencila Stud. Was awarded to the 3 year old filly Synod Ruby Ann owned by R. & G. Morgan of the Ormond Stud. With the Reserve going to the Menai Stud’s 2 year old Palomino, Menai Christopher.  Mr. E.G. Prosser, Mintfield Stud Judged the Section B’s and awarded the Championship to the chestnut Stallion Bronheulog Logan owned by Mr. & Mrs. R.M. Andrew. Mr E.G.Prosser also judged the Welsh Part Breds, he awarded the Championship and the youngstock championship to the 3 year old filly Barkway Stardust.

The Section D’s were judged by Mrs Doreen  Jones of the Synod Stud, She awarded the Championship to the Nebo Stud’s Nebo Miss Maple. The Reserve was J.E.Evans’s 2 Year old Filly Eglwysfach Countes, who was also the Youngstock Champion.

The Ridden section provided for first ridden and lead rein classes in addition to Open and Novice classes in all welsh sections and part breds. The judge for the day was Mr. D.Price Jones, Nantybai Stud.  The Mini Championship was awarded to Finglebridge Funtime owned by Mr. & Mrs. H.S. Davies and Ridden by Liberty Grota. The overall Ridden Champion was the Reed Family, Tyngwndwn Stud’s, section D ridden Mare, Nebo Julie Ann, Ridden by Catrin Reed.

The Ceredigion Welsh Pony and Cob Association would like to thank the following for their generous sponsorship Section A; Mr. & Mrs. J.E. Evans, Eglwysfach Stud, Section B; Owen Jones, Nebo Stud Exports & Imports, Section C; Mr. & Mrs. E. Davies, Cared Stud, Section D; Mr. & Mrs. H. Lloyd Francis, Young Handler; Mr. & Mrs. W. Lloyd, Geler Stud; and also Richard and Gethin Morgan, Ormond Stud . Gelding Championships Rosettes, Millcroft Stud; Supreme Sashes and Rosettes Ponterwyd Rosettes, Reserve Overall Supreme Champion, Aberaeron Festival of Welsh Ponies & Cobs; Overall Supreme Champion, Brightwells, Auctioneers. The Society also wishes to thank the stewards and volunteers that help organise the show.

It is hoped that the show will go from strength to strength with the help of exhibitors, members and of course sponsors.




 Section A Youngstock Champion:      Penboeth Lily                   Mr. & Mrs. F.M. Goggin

Section A Reserve Youngstock:          Elcon Libby Lace              Mrs. A.L. Broomhall


Section A Champion :                          Penboeth Lilly                    Mr. & Mrs. F.M. Goggin

Section A Reserve Champion :           Elcon Libby Lace                Mrs. A.L. Broomhall


Section B Youngstock Champion:        Moelgarnedd Arthur            Marshalsay Family

Section B Reserve Youngstock:             Telynau Gwenfair           D.G. Morgan & P.E. de Quincey


Section B Champion:                             Bronheulog Logan                Mr. & Mrs. R.M. Andrew

Section B Reserve Champion:               Sianwood Bayleaf                 Mr. & Mrs. J.C. James


Section C Youngstock Champion:       Synod Ruby Ann                   R. & G. Morgan

Section C Reserve Youngstock:            Menai Christopher                  P. & Mrs. A. Jones


Section C Champion:                             Synod Ruby Ann                    R. & G. Morgan

Section C Reserve Champion:             Menai Christopher                  P. & Mrs. A. Jones


Section D Youngstock Champion:      Eglwysfach Countes               J.E. Evans

Section D Reserve Youngstock:          Maesyfelin Emma                   H. Hudson


Section D Champion:                         Nebo Miss Maple                    Nebo Stud

Section D Reserve Champion:          Eglwysfach Countes               J. E. Evans


WP-B.R. Youngstock Champion:      Barkway Stardust                    M. Ellis-Jones

WP-BR Reserve Youngstock:           Ceinpan Mercutios                   W. Lloyd


WP-BR Champion:                            Barkway Stardust                      M. Ellis-Jones

WP-BR Reserve Champion:             Blaenllain Doodleba                  Misses A & T. Jones


Mini Ridden Champion:           Finglebridge Funtime              Mr. & Mrs. H.S.Davies                   Rider: Liberty Grota

Reserve Mini Champion:         Cadlanvalley Teleri                   Mr. & Mrs. H.S.Davies                   Rider: Leah Mathias


Ridden Champion:                   Nebo Julie Ann                         Reed Family                                    Rider: Catrin Reed

Ridden Reserve:                      Moelview Chieftain                   Marshalsay Family                          Rider: Eleri Marshalsay


No driving entries


Millcroft Champion Gelding:    Doylan Gorgeous George             Mrs.C. Brooke

Reserve Gelding:                     Hilin Sunset                                      Miss C. Davies & Miss L. Reed


Overall Youngstock Champion:            Penboeth Lilly                          Mr. & Mrs. F.M. Goggin

Reserve Youngstock:                            Moelgarnedd Arthur                 Marshalsay Family


Overall Champion:                               Nebo Miss Maple                    Nebo Stud

Reserve Overall:                                   Penboeth Lilly                           Mr. & Mrs. F.M. Goggin